Meal Prep 101

I’m back again with another favorite thing!

MEAL PREP!

Okay, so for the past month I have been consistently meal prepping for Monday through Friday and it has been amazing! I no longer am over eating, eating out as much, or eating extremely unhealthy things. Also my portion sizes are much better and healthier for my body. The convenience of meal prep is my favorite thing, it allows my grocery bills to be lower and I have no excuse to not home cook my meals. All I have to do every day is throw my little pre packaged container in the microwave and PRESTO! A meal is ready to be eaten. It is such a time saver, especially for someone in college.

My favorite recipes so far have been overnight oats and pre made english muffin sandwiches for breakfast, pasta for lunch, and chili and tilapia and lemon rice for dinner.

Go forth and meal prep! I promise it makes life easier and healthier! 🙂

IMG_0449

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

