Life Update Up On the Mountain

So Ashley where have you been? We haven’t seen you in awhile!

Well friends I’ll give you a quick little synapsis of what I have been doing this semester so far and what keeps me away from writing because I’m busy AF

To start everything off, this semester I got a dog, but we all already knew that, however something you may not know about is the fact that we gave my boyfriend a glitter makeover! You read that right, he had a full face of makeup on and I gave him a LOVELY glitter beard and eyebrow combo and wow it was something. I ALSO TURNED 21!! Wow, what fun that was. Also Austin and I decided to cook for ourselves on Valentine’s Day, so we made deer steaks, mashed potatoes, and snap peas.

In fraternity news we have welcomed 9 new ladies into the MIT process! They are all precious and have been doing an awesome job so far. My committee has been focused on getting letters out to gather people’s information so  that we can send them the official invitations for he 50th and hopefully have an awesome turn out 🙂

In school news I have *hopefully* found the internship I’ll be taking here in Boone! I may be a wedding planner this summer y’all 🙂 Classes are also alright, I have some favorites (hospitality classes) and I have some not so favorites (statistics II *sobs*) but all in all I’m not doing half bad.

A weird and memorable sighting for these two months was when Austin and I were at Tractor Supply getting dog food and the car I parked next to had NINE CHICKENS in the back. Chickens. Big ones. What?? Welcome to Tractor Supply and welcome to Boone…

Also be on the look out for me at the Krispy Kreme here in Boone! 😉

I’m a busy lady but I’m honestly loving every minute of it. I’d rather be busy than just sitting around doing nothing all day, but I’m going to try and be better about writing! Promise, for you 🙂

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

