New Year New Me? I Don’t Think So

First and foremost, HAPPY NEW YEAR! I cannot believe it is 2017 and so many wonderful things already happening (well…except for the fact I got violently ill on New Years Day…oops).

As most people know, I don’t do New Years resolutions because I think that they 1) put people in the wrong mindset and 2) put WAY too much pressure to do things perfectly. I want the saying “New Year, new me” to be blown to pieces because it gives the idea that you are dying and become this new epic-ly awesome individual. NEWS FLASH: YOU ALREADY WERE EPIC AND AWESOME. The new year should be a time where you make yourself even MORE epic-ly awesome.

So, this year in 2017 I’m going to be a better version of me! I’m going to pet more dogs, love deeper, have more fun adventures, paint more, read more books, watch a ton more youtube videos, and listen to more fun music. See, these are all things I do already but the difference is there is this whole new year to do them again! And maybe even add in more fun shit, who can say.

I asked Alexa to read me my daily affirmation (for those who don’t know, I received the Amazon Dot for christmas and when you want her to do something you refer to her as “Alexa”, it’s pretty awesome!) and she read me this:

“God guides me on my unique path.”

This got me thinking (I know, dangerous): basically the universe is guiding me on my own epic adventure that is different than everyone else and I should just enjoy the ride. Will it be a smooth ride? Hell no. Come on it’s me, there is nothing simple in my life. But will it be fun? HELL YEAH! 🙂

Go kill it on your unique path in 2017.

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

