What 2016 Taught Me

Here’s what this nasty year has taught me:

  1. I miss writing on my blog, so I’m going to get back into it next year and hopefully add new and exciting content! WOO!
  2. “Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”
  3. I’m addicted to tattoos (new one is coming soon…oops)
  4. Getting help is OKAY (no really, it’s more than okay) even if people don’t support you
  5. Country music is really good
  6. I’m in love with my new major
  7. I love dogs (I know this isn’t new, but it belongs here, go with it)
  8. I know what being a true friend means
  9. I know what an amazing, supportive man is
  10. Karma is real, on both the receiving and giving ends
  11. I know what rock bottom in mental health feels like
  12. I’m pretty damn good at being an animal mom (I have a fish and a dwarf hamster)
  13. I’m braver than I believe, stronger than I seem, and smarter than I think
Leave a Reply

