I Grew Up and Acquired A Little Sister

Favorite #1IMG_0367GUYS SAY HELLO TO MY LITTLE! On Wednesday (2/3/16) we had our pinning ceremony where we welcomed ten ladies into the MIT process to become sisters. This year I was eligible to be a big, so I decided I would take on this responsibility of guiding and being a big sister to a young lady. Well the young lady I got was Rachel and she is so cute and sweet! I love her to pieces and I can’t wait to see where this semester and the rest of our years takes us!

Favorite #2IMG_0372I TURNED 20! It feels weird and incredible at the same time…but on my birthday to celebrate we did my favorite thing: night ski. If you are a skier or snowboarder and you haven’t gone night skiing/snowboarding, holy cow are you missing out. There are less people, it’s really serene, and YOU DON’T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT SUN IN YOUR EYES. I mean who can fight with that. I’ve been skiing since I was 5, so this is my 15th year skiing and every year it just keeps getting better and better. Here’s to this year through the eyes of a 20 year old trying to figure out how to adult. It’s harder than we used to think, but I’m sure I’ll figure it out 🙂

Go Panthers!

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

