2016, where do we go from here?

Happy 2016! One of the things I have personally been meaning to do was create a blog since they’ve always seemed like fun. It’s a rocky start but I think I’m getting a hang of this thing… Some wise words to start off your 2016 right is don’t get bogged down with one big resolution. I used to make these huge resolutions (like weight loss or find the deeper meanings of life) and they lasted all of two seconds, so now I do things quite differently. My ‘new years resolution’ is to be me, and to be me is to be happy with whatever I do. It’s time to start doing things for ourselves! I like small personal goals that then lead to achieving big goals. For example, I’m getting my nose pierced with my best friend this week and its super spontaneous and something that I really want to do. Getting my nose pierced is a small goal that adds to being me, which in turn adds to being happy! See where I’m going with this? I say all of our new years ‘resolutions’ should be to be happy! Because happy is defined differently within each person and each person will have their own goals! So the answer to where do we go from here out of 2015? It’s forward, because there is no time like the present to be blissfully happy 🙂

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

